inked up

My good friend Shoshanna aka Jones II (I am Jones I – purely because I am older) approached me this week to type up a quote for a tattoo she had in mind. I was surprised at how quickly it all happened because BOOM!!! Here it reads: “one day I will find the right words, and they will be simple” I absolutely LOVE how this short quote is simplified further by Nora’s typeface.

Shanna 1Shanna and I had joked that the wonky and blotchy parts of the image I had first sent her were full of “character” a term that we loosely use to describe any personal physical flaws!

text 1 It was also fab to see that Shanna and her tattooist had injected a little artistic liscence into the piece by adding ghosting and changing the format, here it is in colour:

shanna 2 cropped

If you would like something special thumped out for you on my 1949 Olivetti Lettera 22 a permanent piece or to send a love letter, inspirational quote or sarcastic retort to a someone in a different way then please get in touch. I will be updating my ETSY shop this week, so more to follow on typewriter services then!

Follow Shanna’s poetry and journalism.

I love you Jones II.

One thought on “inked up

  1. Pingback: shake it! | lovejonespaper

your words here :)

